DUI Penalties

What Are The Penalties For DUI In Fresno?

If you are convicted of drunk driving in California, the penalties are extremely serious. The penalties for DUI in California are outlined below: First DUI:
  • Driver's License Suspension for six months
  • Incarceration: 48 hours to six months in county jail
  • Fines & Fees: $390 to $1,000 criminal fine, plus additional fees and assessment totaling approximately $1,800
  • Probation: 3 - 5 years
  • 30 hour DUI class
Second DUI:
  • Driver's License Suspension for 2 years, eligible for restricted license after a year
  • Incarceration: 96 hours up to 1 year in county jail
  • Fines & Fees: $390 to $1,000 criminal fine, plus additional fees and assessment totaling approximately $1,800
  • Probation: 3 - 5 years
  • Ignition Interlock Device installed for up to 3 years
  • Possible Vehicle impound and seizure
  • 18 or 30 month DUI class
Third DUI:
  • Driver's License Revocation for 3 years
  • Incarceration: 120 days up to 1 year in county jail
  • Fines & Fees: $390 to $1,000 criminal fine, plus additional fees and assessment totaling approximately $1,800
  • Probation: 3 - 5 years
  • Ignition Interlock Device installed for up to 3 years
  • Possible vehicle impound and seizure
  • 18 or 30 month DUI class
Fourth DUI (Charged as a Felony):
  • Driver's License Revocation for 4 years
  • Incarceration: up to 3 years in state prison
  • Fines & Fees: Fines & Fees: $390 to $1,000 criminal fine, plus additional fees and assessment totaling approximately $1,800
  • Ignition Interlock Device installed for up to 3 years
  • Designated as a habitual offender pursuant to California Vehicle code Section 23550(b)
  • Possible Vehicle impound and seizure
  • 18 or 30 month DUI class
Convictions for a DUI with an injury or a DUI with a fatality result in even more extreme penalties than those listed above. Any DUI charge requires legal representation from an experienced Fresno DUI defense attorney.

Skilled Defense Attorney ~ Aggressively Protecting Your Rights

In California, the penalties are severe for those who are convicted of driving while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. Even a first offense is a serious legal problem, and the charge requires handling by an experienced defense attorney.

At the Law Office of Michael J. Aed, we offer you top-notch defense for the critical moments in your life.

Get Help Now

Contact us if you have been arrested and charged with DUI and are seeking an aggressive, proven DUI defense lawyer. We are available for calls at 559-495-9320 and return messages promptly. You may also email us.

Have Legal Questions?

""
1
Nameyour full name
Phone Numberyour full name
Brief description of your legal issue...more details
0 /
Disclaimer |  Privacy Policy
Previous
Next

Office Location


Legal Aed
2115 Kern Street
Suite 370 (3rd floor)
Fresno, CA 93721
Phone: 559-825-4600
Fax: 559-272-8411
  • 2115 Kern Street Suite 370 (3rd floor) Fresno, CA 93721
  • 559-825-4600

 
CALL US: 559-825-4600